My Apologies.

I truly mean for this blog to be have a daily update, but I was unable to write the update for the ninth. My dearest brothers graduated yesterday, and so I spent the day neck high in ceremony, clothes, and food. The combination (with a little help from Sir Alcohol) was heady and lovely and everyone seemed to have a good time.

After the actual ceremony, we went to an Irish restaurant very favored in the family. We had company in the form of family from out of town, and rocked the place with toasts and stories.

I’m so very worn out from the day, but also so pleased and proud. The brothers are awesome guys, and truly deserve to be done with their basic education. They aren’t very excited to be moving on, which is only to be expected at this point, but I know they are capable of great things.

  • edit: wow. I should probably not write these things while still a little drunk.
About strikingfancy

I have many and varied interests, and I plan to explore them all. Eventually. View all posts by strikingfancy

Leave a Reply

