Not That I Don’t Love Him.

Because I do, love my husband, I mean. The problem is that he doesn’t really understand how much work goes into crochet or knit projects, and especially when you figure how large a project can become.

I started using the crochet stitch Tunisian (or Afghan, depending on your view) recently, and showed Husband a few different geeky projects that use it. They are beautiful. And in fact, I would like to recommend that you visit at least one of them: the Mario blanket of Awesome (as I have dubbed it). Bear in mind that the thing is longer than 7 feet. It swallows her queen-size bed. And that’s just a project from an 8 bit source.

My lovely husband wanted  me to do something along these lines:

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (cover art)

That is a *lot* of detail. I’m not sure how long it would take, but I think I figured the dimensions out to be something like 18 feet tall. I can figure out ways to make it smaller, but then you lose details he wants included. The entire thing just stresses me out, and yet I still want to do something for him.

I’m hoping to be able to work something out, I’m just not really sure what yet.

About strikingfancy

I have many and varied interests, and I plan to explore them all. Eventually. View all posts by strikingfancy

Leave a Reply

