Busy Day Is Busy.

I started today a bit earlier than I would normally. I managed to get out of bed and shower with enough time to actually get some gas in the car before I had to meet up with anyone. Granted, I was still a little late, but that was totally traffic and construction.

Since today was my day off, Husband and I went and picked up Fritter and Dumas from their respective areas, then got some lunch. As always, Five Guys was very delicious and we brought home too many fries. Dumas went home for a while, and Husband, Fritter, and I ran into Husband’s work for a bit so he could get some minor stuff taken care of. After that, we went to our local comic shop and picked up some gaming supplies.

Fritter has been insisting that we all learn to play Munchkin, so she picked up a set for it. After d&ding, we did a quick round of Munchkin, and it was so much fun, even if half of us were about to pass out from lack of sleep.

I really love learning to play new games, especially games like Munchkin, where the point is just to have a good time and interact with everyone. My friends always love to get together for Apples to Apples, and most of us love to play Scrabble with one another. Fritter, especially, gets my love for Scrabble, and I’m glad to have a partner in gaming in her.

I think something that people miss out on today is the real life gaming social experience. We can play all kinds of games online, technically socially, but it is just mostly demanding things from others. Click this! Accept that! I’ll be the first to admit that I love my facebook games, but I don’t think they increase my socializing with my friends or family at any speed. If anything, they make me less inclined to have actual conversations with people.

Sitting around with roomies, or family, or friends of any kind, and just hanging out and playing together is really more fun than anything else for me.

About strikingfancy

I have many and varied interests, and I plan to explore them all. Eventually. View all posts by strikingfancy

Leave a comment