Since You Looked At Me.

I’m one week away from Dragon*Con! I’m trying to decide if I want to set up little snippets to be posted during that time, or just let the blog lie fallow in the fields of the internet. There is so much to do in preparation, but I’ve been terribly lazy. The only real effort I’ve made is half a crochet project I meant to do for a friend I’ll be seeing and buying two boxes of hair dye for myself.

Husband has been doing more since he has to get work prepared for it, but that’s really more about making sure the whole place doesn’t fall to bits while we are out of the state. I mean, really, I think they would probably shatter if Husband wasn’t there to protect the brittle pieces and cushion the blows.

Cat is going to be left to the devices of the roomies, which as previously discussed, can be quite harrowing. I’m worried that we’ll come back and she will have gained thirty pounds and developed a taste for marsupial flesh and cow’s milk. Yeah, I know it probably isn’t that bad, but I’m a worrier, and they kind of suck hardcore at following my directions.

I still don’t know if I’m going to costume at any point. My new found allergy to latex has reared enough for me to rethink Zedding up for anything. It sucks, but I’m glad that it happened early enough for me to realize and not get fucked up by the itching and pain. Also, I’m wondering if I would be able to take a Benadryl and ignore it. (According to my research, technically yes, but I could also shift into anaphylactic shock fairly rapidly if exposed enough. fuck.)

In any event, I’m spazzing the fuck out for the joy of being at Dragon*Con. I’m super, duper, crazy excited. I love seeing friends and being around the con so much!

About strikingfancy

I have many and varied interests, and I plan to explore them all. Eventually. View all posts by strikingfancy

Leave a Reply

