Project Runaway Ep.5.

Going into the episode, I’m amused by the idea that the team captains will be chosen by who runs 200 meters the fastest. Of course, it is all guys who when the race, which sucks, but there you are.

Team lineups:

  • Josh, Anya, and Becky
  • Bryce, Kimberly, and Danielle
  • Anthony, Laura, and Bert
  • Viktor, Olivier, and because there were only two of them since Cecilia jumped ship, they chose Josh C. to bring back

The idea of designing an three outfits around sneakers that are not necessarily sports or casual wear is interesting. And watching the teams trying to work around their perceived handicaps is pretty funny. Putting the emphasis on the materials of suede and denim is just mean.

I think that some of the teams jumped a bit to quickly to clique status where two of the members are getting along great, but the third is just a sore thumb. It causes dissent in the ranks, and definitely sets people up to be thrown under the bus.

I wasn’t a huge fan of Team Viktor’s collection. Team Bryce’s weren’t much better. I really don’t think that Bryce’s dress was good at all. Funny enough, though, I kind of liked BB Annie Oakley’s. Team Anthony’s  was just sad excluding Bert’s. Team Josh’s garments, though, were the best as a collection, even if I didn’t really like Anya’s.

I do agree with the judges that there was no clear high or low team, that each team had those points within their designs. Check out the designs on Lifetime’s site.

Josh: I don’t really love the vest, but the top is okay.
Anya: Awkward maxi dress of doom
Becky: I don’t really love it, but it could have been a lot worse. I think it is a bit strange in the proportions.
Overall: Looks like a collection, at least.

Anthony: So, so messy. reminds me of the strange diaper pants from a few seasons back
Laura: eh. the print didn’t work for me.
Bert: probably the best of the bunch to me, a little wide in the shoulders, but less messy than the other two.
Overall: just. just, yeah, no.

Viktor: I like the jacket, and the dress is decent.
Josh C: I like the outfit, it feels like something you would see on the street.
Olivier: What in the world is that skirt?
Overall: Olivier’s outfit was disconnected from the rest of the collection

Bryce: I hate that dress. It looks like a stupid box
Kimberly: I don’t understand the jacket with the poofy shorts.
Danielle: The blouse looks a lot worse up close.
Overall: just. no.

Spoiler alert:

*

*

*

Winner: Viktor

Winner: Josh

Loser: Danielle

About strikingfancy

I have many and varied interests, and I plan to explore them all. Eventually. View all posts by strikingfancy

Leave a Reply

